30 Things you may not know about Matt

1: My middle name in Francis after my late Grandfather
2: I used to be an online gaming geek. When I was about 12-15 I used to play internet based games for up to 8 hours a day and about 16 hours at a weekend. I Know!!!
3: I first when to the gym when I was 15 years old (after I stopped being a hardcore gamer and realised I am actually good at sports)

4: I was born in Wales and lived there until I was 3!
5: I support Manchester city – I am not a massive football fan but I do support them.
6: Boxing is my favourite sport, I watch it every week and know a lot about modern boxing.
7: I did box when I was about 17 for a few months but didn’t like getting punched in the face. I also started cage fighting when I was about 22 for a year or so as this involved less of getting punched in the face and more technical stuff. I had to give it up due to work commitments.
8: I have a 5 year old black Labrador called Milo- he is mint!
9: My favourite food is chinese food.
10: I became a Qualified Personal Trainer at 19 for the University of Derby where I worked at for 3 years. I lost my job there due to a fund cut so myself and 5 of my work colleges all had to find a new path!
11: After The Uni cut there funding I got a job in a Care home for disadvantaged children where I worked for 3 years upto Team leader. (Good times but hard times)
12: I went back into the fitness industry at 24 at DW sports in Macclesfield.
13: I hate spiders!
14: If I could be an animal I would be a dog
15: If I could live anywhere is the world is would be a nice suburb of America,
16: I have a beautiful girlfriend called Emma, we have been together for nearly 4 years.
17: My cardio fitness will never be elite due to a quite a bad heart murmur I have had since I was born. I will never be Mo Farrah!
18: I lose my Dad suddenly in June 2009 but he taught me everything he knew and made me the man I am today.
19: I have a Sister called Gemma who works for HSBC
20: I have a mother called Gillian who works for M & S
21: I have been on stage in Amsterdam…..(I will tell you the story if you ask 😉
22: I worked in America for 3 months in 2006 doing Camp America (best 3 months of my life)
23: I set up my own business when I was 17 selling my Dad’s old pub memorabilia on eBay. I now own 50% of a company that I set up with my cousin will where we still sell electricals on eBay and have over 20,000 feedback.
24: I was in the last 30 of big brother audition 2012. (shhh)
25: My cousin Will recorded Lucy Spraggan’s album in his front room which went to number 2 on itunes.
26: I suck at cooking
27: I have a very good long term memory I can tell stories from when I was 2-3 years old like it was yesterday.
28: When I was 14 I ran the 100m in 11.8 seconds, I never did anything with it though
29: I believe in aliens
30: I try and do the best I can in everything I do (except cooking) I believe you get back what you put in and people believe in you in you believe in yourself.

Much love.

Matthew Nicholson.

Jon Hall
Jon Hall

When not helping people to transform their lives and bodies, Jon can usually be found either playing with his kids or taxi-ing them around. If you'd like to find out more about what we do at RISE then enter your details in the box to the right or bottom of this page or at myrise.co.uk - this is the same way every single one of the hundreds who've described this as "one of the best decisions I've ever made" took their first step.